Winning M&A

AIG M&A Differentiators

winning-buttons_aerospace-claims-first.jpg

Global Claims expertise

We have handled more M&A claims globally than any other single insurer (in fact we regularly publish our insights into M&A claims trends to help inform brokers and clients). Our M&A clients benefit from a single insurer and decision maker handling and settling their claims - rather than dealing with several parties where an MGA may have arranged capacity.

winning-buttons_casualty-multinational.jpg

Cross border expertise

With our M&A teams located strategically throughout the world, we have first-hand understanding of local conditions and requirements and excellent local policy issuance and claims paying capabilities worldwide. Our global footprint is a major strength in the M&A market (especially valuable to multinational clients) that is not shared by all M&A carriers.

winning-buttons_construction-market-leader.jpg

Market understanding

Our global M&A underwriting team includes several seasoned M&A practitioners with many years’ experience in the M&A market. Brokers will find that we have a deep understanding of the deal realities in terms of complexities, requirements and timescales, and the practical experience and capabilities to deliver timely and effective solutions.

winning-buttons_manda-longevity.jpg

Longevity and stability

AIG’s long term presence in the M&A market is underpinned by strong and diverse global multiline capabilities that has given us over 20 years’ durability in this space. The mono-line based sustainability of recent entrants in the M&A market remains to be seen in an adverse economic environment, especially in the context of very large claims payments. 

Our M&A Leaders

Austria l Germany l Switzerland

Gunnar Harlacher
Head of M&A DACH
T +49 69 97113741
gunnar.harlacher@aig.com

Peter Dzurianik
Senior Underwriter M&A
T +43 1533250025
peter.dzurianik@aig.com

Dr. Carolin van Straelen
Senior Underwriter M&A
T +49 89 273701510
carolin.vanstraelen@aig.com

Dr. Sascha Kolaric
Senior Underwriter M&A
T +49 69 97113409
sascha.kolaric@aig.com

Nabil Sado
Underwriter M&A
T +49 69 97113289
nabil.sado@aig.com

Dr. Elke Vandendriessche
Senior Underwriter M&A
T +49 69 97113270
elke.vandendriessche@aig.com

Patrick Löffler
Senior Tax Underwriter
T +49 69 97113537
patrick.loeffler@aig.com

Ralf Nietupski
Senior Tax Underwriter
T +49 69 97113409
ralf.nietupski@aig.com

Xiao Sun
Underwriter Tax
T +49 69 97113273
xiao.sun@aig.com